# 2021-2022 TDMHA Annual Meeting Zoom, May 18, 2022

Present: Paul Brenneman. Andrew Raymer. Arnie Schwartzentruber. Dave McLaren. Jason

Murray. Larry Kropf. Ian Christie. Kyle Wynette. Darryl Austin. Mike C.

Late: Paul Matresky. Mark Roth. Cynthia. Ashley Mathieson.

Regrets: Jeremy Bartlett, Al Cunning.

Jason Murray called the meeting to order at 7:46 PM.

# Acceptance/cancellation of memberships.

None

## Approval of minutes from the previous meeting.

- The minutes from last year are on the website. Jason Murray shared them on his screen and went through them briefly.
- Dave McLaren approved the minutes. Darryl seconded. Carried.

# **Business arising from previous minutes**

None.

#### Remarks - President, TDMHA

Jason Murray. This year has been interesting and challenging and amazing how we
adapted over the past year with stops and starts in the season. Firstly, thank you to the
dedication of the executive over the season. The coaches, the players, the volunteers,
the whole community came together this year to make it happen and I'm proud of the
season and looking forward to a more normal season coming up. I know with this team,
this group, the season ahead will be good.

#### **Enrolment Report**

- Andrew Raymer
- 266 registered from First Shift to U21.
- Numbers were up slightly from last year with strong numbers in U9, U11.

# **Treasurer's Report**

- Jason Murray and Paul Matresky
- Midget Rep's have not paid any tournament fees that were advanced to them. We need to find out if the coaches have the money or if the players have not paid yet.
- Ian Christie has U13 tournament money to drop off.
- Unpaid tournament money could be added onto registration next year in the system.
- Treasurer's report copies will be sent to the Executive after the meeting.

• Dave McLaren moved to appoint Clive A Lawry Certified Management as auditors. Ian Christie seconded. Carried.

#### TDMHA Updates.

- Arnie Schwartzentruber
- OMHA- AGM. June 10,11
- Paul Matresky and Arnie Schwartzentruber will attend in person.
- It will be a hybrid meeting. A dinner but you can attend online for the business portion.
- Notices of Motion.
  - Absent is Playoff Format. Arnie will bring it up in New Business if it's not brought up as well as Gate Fees.
- The new playoff format was because they did not want anyone eliminated in January which only happens to a few teams. This in turn eliminated playoffs for the majority.
- Additional entry teams were registered next season as D teams because Tavistock is C.
- The only categories now are AAA, AA, A, BB, B. C. D. We used to be CC, and now we are a C. Any second team is in the division below. Southern counties is going to decide what to do with the additional entry teams.

#### **First Shift**

- Thank you to Larry Kropf for his application and we are approved for 45 players for First Shift this year.
- Electronic Flyers will be distributed to local schools. It would be nice if we could give priority to the local community but we can't.

#### Gate fees

- How do we offset the cost of OMHA's decision to eliminate gate fees? Last year the revenue was approximately 14,000 and in the past it has been close to 20,000.
   Sponsorship? Increase registration?
- We will have to table this discussion for our next Executive meeting.

#### **Consideration of Constitutional Amendments**

None

## **New/General Business**

- Officials
  - Dave McLaren. \$3 increase/game/person next season
  - Jason Murray. Someone brought forth recommendations of organizing referees.
     Wayne needs assistance.
  - Arnie Schwartzentruber. OMHA has a motion for their AGM to increase wage and mileage. \$5/game and 48 cents to 55 cents/km.

#### **Election of Executive Committee Members**

- Larry Kropf will run online poll
- Nominations were received prior to the meeting.

• Congratulations Darryl Austin. Dave McLaren. Arnold Schwartzentruber. Ashley Mathieson.

# **Retiring Members**

Thank you Paul Brenneman for your time and attention and effort for all you have done. We would love for you continued support in the future.

Dave McLaren moved to adjourn the meeting at 8:40pm. Darryl Austin seconded. Carried.